Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a permanent body responsible for the coordination and operational implementation of administrative activities.

The members of the Board of Directors are the president of the Board of Governors, the dean, and the Chief Executive Officer.

The president of the Board of Governors is also the president of the Board of Directors.

The term of office for members of the Board of Directors lasts as long as the term of office for which they were originally selected or named.

The Board of Directors adopts rules of order that establish in detail the way in which it operates. 

The Board of Directors drafts general acts, decides on the annual quota of student registrations, decides on the financing of professional and scientific training of the teaching and other  Effectus staff, and carries out other tasks defined by the Statute and decisions of the Management Council.

Members of the Board of Directors:

President of the Board of Governors: Miljenko Javorović, MSc.

Dean: Jelena Uzelac, dipl.iur.

Chief Executive Officer : Đuro Horvat, Ph.D.

Contact us

EFFECTUS – College for Law and Finance – The University College

J.F.Kennedys square 2, HR - 10000 Zagreb, Croatia, T 01 611 7777 F 01 6177 022 E-MAIL